About Us | Corporate Events | Summer Outings | Weddings | Social Events | Entertainment | Locations | Events Request | Testimonials

 

TESTIMONIALS


 

“Amy Kool of Kool Events is a wedding planner who doesn’t charge the couple a fee. Instead, she finds you the right space for your event, and arranges for you to get a great discounted rate because of her relationships. She gets paid through a commission from the space itself. Thanks to Amy, we got an incredible deal on the space and open bar and we were in business.”

Andrea Strong – The Strong Buzz



Thank you so very much for sending Danielle to help at my wedding last month. Even though it was small, the logistics were still overwhelming because I needed to be with my guests and not handling them myself (as I normally would)! Once the day got underway, though, I didn't have to worry about a thing because Danielle was there, setting up decor items (that somehow seemed to multiply), moving people, handling venue relations, answering guests' questions and keeping everything flowing wonderfully. We had such a great time. For a hard-to-please planner, it exceeded my expectations! I recommend Kool Events enthusiastically and unequivocally. 

Ginger Berman, President of Ginger Donnan Events
December 12, 2011


Hi Amy & Danielle-

I just got back from my honeymoon and I wanted to say thank you so much for all of your help on our wedding day.  It was a magical day for us and large part due to your help.  I have just added a review of your company on Wedding Wire and Wedding Channel/the Knot.  I have included it below in case you didn't see it and if you would like to add it to your testimonials on your website. 
Thank you again so much for everything you did!

All the best, 
Marlene Pelletier
November, 2011


Finding Kool Events was the best thing I ever did for my wedding! I had just moved back to NYC from London and I wanted to get married within 6 months and Kool Events (Amy Kool & Danielle Weber) helped me have a fairy tale wedding.

First Kool Events doesn't charge you a penny and they have a great list of vendors they work with. They sent me and my fiance a list of venues they partner with to site visit. Many of the places they sent us to are not well known places to people that live in the city. I used to work in PR in Manhattan and thought I knew all the event spaces in the city but I was wrong. Many of the places that Kool events sends you to are very unique and absolutely gorgeous. We finally chose our dream place. It signified old glamorous NYC. Gorgeous ceilings and chandeliers right off of 5th Avenue and Central Park. Kool events made working out the contracts with all their vendors a breeze and they help you get great rates and additional perks. We also booked our dj/mc and florist through Kool Events and I must say that everyone is still talking about how we had the best dj they have ever heard at a wedding. Everyone was dancing the whole time and they literally felt like they were at a top club rather than another cheesy wedding with his music list. The florist made absolutely exquisite, elegant, classy & gorgeous flowers for the venue and ceremony.

Kool Events came with us to our last meeting with our reception venue and acted as our advocate to make sure we would get everything we wanted for our big day. I also used Danielle Weber from Kool Events as my day of Ceremony Coordinator. She came to the rehearsal to make sure she would be on top of everything the next day. Danielle was a life saver on our wedding day and you barely noticed her. She made everything so seamless and run perfectly (from getting the boutonnieres on the guys, to making sure the transportation was on time, to handing out the ceremony programs and making sure everyone knew where to sit, to making the processional go right on time and handling the flower girls and ring bearer so well, to making sure everyone grabbed flower petals on their way out of the church to throw on us, to getting everyone on the right buses and putting our favor bags on the buses). Danielle was a superstar professional and so nice to boot!

I only have great things to say about Kool Events, Amy & Danielle and all the vendors that they partner with. They are a top notch company and I have only the highest recommendation for them.

They really are the best!

Kool Events is the best
posted 10/12/2011, weddingchannel.com


Rated 4.7 out of 5 on Wedding Wire
I was determined to create a black tie evening wedding in Manhattan -- on a fairly limited budget. When I first set out to find my venue, this seemed virtually impossible. And then I stumbled upon Kool Events -- a "no-fee" event planning company. I, of course, assumed it was a sham, or somehow, a scam. Thank goodness I was wrong! Amy Kool and her staff were warm and knowledgeable, and talked to me extensively not only about their list of vendors (they receive a commission from the vendor directly when they refer them business), but about ways in which I could compromise to make the wedding possible -- without ever compromising the vision itself. After set-up site visits and negotiated an incredible rate with our venue of choice, they were completely unobtrusive, and never asked for any other kind of fee. They did, however, provide a list of all their vendors, who offer competitive rates in every aspect of wedding planning. Kool Events also provides, free of charge, one of their own wedding coordinators for three hours on the day of your wedding. We had Evalina, and she was very helpful! Don't second guess Kool Events -- do yourself a favor and save that money for the honeymoon!

Marlo
August 2011


Amy Kool and Kool events are awesome! We used Kool events to find our vendors for our wedding reception at the Loft. Amy and Danielle were amazing! I seriously would not have planned such an amazing event without their guidance! Through Kool Events, we found our caterer, band, and lighting as well as had Danielle as our day of coordinator which was such a huge help! Danielle was efficient, organized, prompt and ready to go! She was calm and attentive too which was great! Amy and Danielle are kind hearted people, attentive to what's important to you on your special day! They helped me create the wedding of my dreams and I am forever grateful! The best part is that Kool Events is at completely no cost to the bride and groom. Hard to believe, but it's true. They eased the planning process and made planning a wedding in NYC so manageable! We would highly recommend Kool Events for your special occasion! Love them!!

Jenn and Joe
May 21, 2011


Dear Amy:
We had an amazing wedding last night at the Club. I just wanted to thank you so much for showing us the venue. Everyone we worked with there was so professional and did a great job. Thanks again!

Best,
Rachel
April 2011


Kool Events - I love these people! They helped me find the most gorgeous venue for my wedding (they work like travel agents and don't take a fee from you, rather they get it from the venues who they bring many many events to per year), followed up to make sure I was happy, offered to send me an attendant for the wedding (which I didn't end up needing), and sent us a lovely wedding gift! They have access to some of the most gorgeous venues in NYC and are an absolute pleasure to work with. No hard sell, no pressure, they just make the job of wedding planning that much easier! Many thanks to Kool Events!
Hayley
February 2011
Wedding Wire Reviews


Hi Amy,
Just wanted to send you a note to say thank you for all the work you did to help us make our wedding a success. We had an amazing time, and I am just so grateful we had you to help us out!

Happy 2011 to you and yours!

All the very best,

Lauren and Paul
Jan. 2011


Hi Amy,

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  Saturday was as close to perfect as I could have imagined.  Michael and I and everyone who attended loved the venue, the views, the food, and the service.  All were breathtaking and impeccable.  Thank you too for pushing us to look at the property, because we never would have otherwise, and for helping to secure a price we could afford (somewhat, over time...). :)
Sabrina was great!  Couldn't have had it set up without her!
I have a little something for you, but unfortunately couldn't get it delivered before I leave this afternoon, so will send as soon as I get back in mid-October.

Cheers!!!
Donna + Michael
September 2010


 

Hi Danielle,
I just wanted to thank you for everything. My wedding this past Saturday was beautiful. Eisu did a great job as well as the wedding space - and so did Jimmy (the florist you recommended). I also have to give you high marks on the band. They were all awesome and made the wedding. Many thanks again. It was a perfect wedding and I couldn't have done it without your help and the vendors you recommended.

Regards,

Emily Lao Chua
October 2010


Danielle,

You were a DREAM to work with.  THANK YOU for all of your help yesterday.  Throughout, you remained smiling, calm and organized.  Our wedding was a huge success.  We're off on our honeymoon.  We'll send pictures when we get back.

Best,
Jenny
December 2010


 

Amy,

Greetings and Happy New Year 2011! Hope all is well with you. I am planning to come to NYC this month and just want you to know our events at two spaces that you helped us select for our cocktail party and meeting- went extremely well and the locations were wonderful. I did not get a chance to say goodbye to Danielle – she did a great job and I enjoyed seeing her again. I look forward to hearing from you regarding timing to get together!

Peace & Goodwill
Jennifer Mapes
MIT
Mass Institute of Technology


Dear Danielle,
 
The wedding was beautiful, my daughter was a very happy bride. Please relay our sincere thanks to Eisu for her patience and help in putting out fires. The tables were set perfectly, all the trimmings were where they were supposed to be, and I was able to enjoy the party because Eisu had it well in hand. Thanks again and I will gladly be referring your services to my friends and family. Hope to work with you again sometime in the future.
 
Linda Lown
September 2010


 

Dear Danielle,

Geoff and I just got back from our honeymoon a couple of hours ago... and the entire trip we were chatting about how absolutely wonderful the wedding was. I never had the chance to thank you the other night and we owe you a BIG thanks! Also, we had a little token of appreciation to give you but we totally missed you at the end of the night. Would you mind sending me your mailing address?

Please let me know if you need anything at all on our end... we will send pictures as soon as we get our hands on them!!! 

THANK YOU for making not only the day but the entire planning process so enjoyable and memorable. 

Best,
Sarah and Geoff
September 2010


 

Planning a wedding while living in Seattle had it sets of challenges. I was feeling hopeless about finding a wedding vendor to fit our budget and wedding vision in NYC, and Kool Events came to the rescue!

I was skeptical at first at using a free wedding planner I found online, but I my concerns have all dissolved. Danielle connected us with multiple options that fit our criteria and next thing that I knew, I found my perfect location!

Kool events provided options that I may have not been able to access, or didn't think I could. Danielle was so helpful, professional and diligent in helping us.

I highly recommend using Kool Events!

Thank you again so much for your help in making our wedding a great success!

Helene & Norman Law
May 2010

 


 

Hi Amy,

We just want to thank you for all you have done in guiding us through the important steps of planning a wedding. It was such a pleasure meeting you last fall and venturing around NYC seeking out the perfect reception venue. All of your recommendations were of great help, and your bubbly, light personality made it very enjoyable to work together.
Thank you so much for the beautiful stationery we received in the mail! It will be a constant reminder of just how special this time has been.
We hope to see you on one of our trips back to NYC!

All the best,
Daria and Jon
May 2010

 


 

Dear Amy,
 
It is hard to believe that 9 months ago we began our journey of planning a NYC wedding from Los Angeles, San Francisco, and England.  When we came across your website and then spoke to you in early September, we communicated our needs and concerns about planning a destination wedding.  By the time we met 2 weeks later, you discerned exactly what we all had envisioned for Daria and Jon’s wedding celebration.
 
The logistics of planning a wedding from 3000 miles away and transporting guests from one venue to another could be quite challenging.  You and Danielle exuded confidence, composure, and professionalism which facilitated that process.  Our family and friends were amazed at how stress-free we all were over the last 9 months.  With your experience in wedding planning and guidance, in only two weekends we were able to make important decisions regarding the reception venue, music, cake, transportation, hair, and makeup.
 
On the day of the wedding, you offered the most valuable services of Danielle Weber.  She is top notch and very professional.  Danielle is amicable, reassuring, organized, and fully prepared to handle last minute problems that might arise.  She attended to so many of the fine details.  
She met and greeted guests at the hotel downtown and was sure everyone was accounted for to take the trip by coach uptown to the cathedral.  Once there, she secured all my personal belongings, and when the service concluded, she arranged to get all the other guests on board the doubledecker bus and coach for their tour ride do the wedding reception.  She was in an ongoing communication with all the vendors to be sure that the sequence of each stage of this wedding celebration would run on time.   At our wedding venue, she checked on the band, food service, table settings, and even arranged for an iron to be used.  Danielle saw that I wasn’t eating anything so she quickly brought me two plates of appetizers.  She attended to my eldery mother-in-law in making special provisions for her.
 
Thank you for all your knowledge, your kindness, and most importantly for the dear friendship we have made.  Thank you for helping us plan a most beautiful and memorable wedding in New York City.  You kept assuring us that all would proceed smoothly.  You were right!
 
Warmest regards,
Patricia  and  Al Della Corna
May 2010


 

Dear Amy:

We want to thank you again for your help in find a venue for our wedding. Our location was a perfect spot for us and Gavin was great to work with. The wedding was fabulous!
And thanks so much for the gift we just received from you - we will definitely enjoy it!

Best,
Barbara and Hannah
June 2010


 

Wedding Bee Blog Fall 2010


I will plug a woman I contacted by happenstance. In my online venue search, I stumbled across Kool Events, and I'd totally recommend getting in touch w/Amy Kool, the owner (www.nycweddingplanning.com). Somehow she's managed to negotiate a deal with the venues she works with so they pay her, not you, to do what she does - so she basically finds venues for pple for free. ANd if you book a venue through her, she'll take on your wedding planning for as much or as little as you need her (she knows many many many vendors). Many are unique places and some are more well known. But basically she'll call you and get to know you and find out what you're looking for, and then follow up with a proposal of 5-10 venues, what they cost and if they are available when you want then (she'll even have some venues hold dates for you if she is able to do that). I only wish she could have found something that fit my needs, or that I had found another venue in the city so I could have paid her to be my wedding planner! She's a gem though. If you're not in a hurry, she's a good resource to try out first - that way you'll start to get a sense of what you'll be able to get for your $$ and where. Granted, maybe 2 out of the 10 places she recommended I had found on my own, but she was definitely able to negotiate a slightly better cost, or she recommended a vendor that would work with my budget. She is also from Westchester and has some great connections up there so if you're willing to go up there, ask her for recommendations for that area too. It sounds too good to be true but it isn't! I'm actually trying to meet her anyways because she still seems very willing to help me out anyway!


 

 

Hello Amy,


I am sorry for not writing earlier, but I have been really busy since the wedding.

I wanted to thank you for helping me with planning the wedding. I got a lot of complements on the wedding from my guests. The venue was beautiful. Everything went well. I really enjoyed it. My only complaint was that it went too fast:)

Thank you again,
All the best
Olga Malkin January 2010


 
About Us | Corporate Events | Summer Outings | Weddings | Social Events | Entertainment | Locations | Events Request | Testimonials